Posted on

Dark Side Of Your Brain.

 

I’ve got a psychosomatic

Slightly psychopathic,

Attitude that bubbles

Up every now and again.

 

I’ve never acted upon on it

and I never would…

It’s those twisted thoughts

That keep me sane.

 

I write things that are dark

and beyond the mundane,

You’re welcome in my head to

Explore the maze of my brain.

 

You won’t become well educated

Or expand your I.Q… but it’s

such an experience from a

warped man’s point of view.

 

Where as you say its black

I’ll Say its white..

Twisting the words because

to me it feels right.

 

I don’t want to write words of

heartbreak and tears,

I want to twist your perception

To make your nightmares become

real fears.

 

I want to turn your dreams to

terror and your happiness to pain,

I want to make you crawl into the

corner of the dark side of your brain.

 

Copyright ©Howard Carlyle. All rights reserved.

 

Leave a comment